The beginning.

2012-12-29 20.55.10

Dear readers,

this is the moment to begin. It’s always difficult to find the right words or the right topic in the beginning, but I think I’m starting with the actual… well, beginning.

As you can see, the title of this blog is in some way related to the picture of this article. I took this picture in my brother’s flat where he and his girlfriend are having hundreds of those fridge magnets. He asked me to immortalise myself on his fridge with a random phrase. I chose this one. Why? I should probably see a psychologist to get an answer for that. But anyway, this phrase fills me with joy everytime I see it.

When I was looking for a title for my blog, I stumbled upon this picture once again. I honestly didn’t hesitate to make it the name giver of this experiment. I hope you like it.

Now, let’s hope that this is the start of something that will touch someone once in a while somewhere near that thing we call the heart. Let’s hope that I can share some of the joy poetry gives to me with you in the future.

Leave a Reply

